National team for T20 series against New Zealand announced, Sarfaraz returns

An 18-member national squad has been announced for the T20 series against New Zealand.

Sarfaraz Ahmed and Talat Hussain are back in the green shirts for the limited overs series against the Black Caps.

Babar Azam will lead the Pakistan T20 team while Shadab Khan will be the vice-captain.

Mohammad Rizwan, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Hussain Talat, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf and Shaheen Afridi are also part of the squad.

Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz, Fahim Ashraf, Emad Wasim and Abdullah Shafiq are also in the national T20 squad.

The T20 series between Pakistan and New Zealand will start on December 18.


I am Namra Ijaz. I have done my Masters in Sociology from Quaid-i-Azam university Islamabad. Worked as a content writer at and other websites. Flexible writer for variety of content on web and other platforms. Efficient in article and news writing.